TatMatt
07-27-2010, 05:54 PM
It has been brought to my attention that there is new information concerning the so called performance XTD clutches.
This is the link to the main post on Supramania.
http://www.supramania.com/forums/showthread.php?43713-XTD-Clutch-scam!&highlight=XTD*
Although it is somewhat of an old post. This guy is still attempting to sell these and rip people off. He is selling OEM Toyota clutches, I have no doubt he is selling other makes as well.
I hope no one has fallen for this here. I hope all know what is going on.
In the interest of the NWTuner Community I thought I would share this.
Current Ebay listing.
http://motors.shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=XTD+clutch+&_cqr=true&_nkwusc=XTD+clutches&_rdc=1
A stage three clutch kit for a corolla for 150????
Sounds like a scam to me
This is the link to the main post on Supramania.
http://www.supramania.com/forums/showthread.php?43713-XTD-Clutch-scam!&highlight=XTD*
Although it is somewhat of an old post. This guy is still attempting to sell these and rip people off. He is selling OEM Toyota clutches, I have no doubt he is selling other makes as well.
I hope no one has fallen for this here. I hope all know what is going on.
In the interest of the NWTuner Community I thought I would share this.
Current Ebay listing.
http://motors.shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=XTD+clutch+&_cqr=true&_nkwusc=XTD+clutches&_rdc=1
A stage three clutch kit for a corolla for 150????
Sounds like a scam to me